travel theme: wild

Thursday, August 8:  I didn’t get to many natural places during my trip to Spain and Portugal this summer, but in the few places I did go, I found some wild flowers that I thought were pretty crazy-looking.   I also found a wild bird here and there, and some wild street art in Lisbon.  So for Ailsa’s travel theme this week, just under the wire, here are some pictures. (Where’s my backpack? Travel Theme: Wild)

wild flower in El Torcal, Spain
wild flowers in El Torcal, Spain
wildflowers in El Torcal, Spain
wildflowers in El Torcal, Spain
Scottish thistle in El Torcal, Spain
Scottish thistle in El Torcal, Spain
Scottish thistle in Teba, Spain
Scottish thistle in Teba, Spain
wildflowers in Teba, Spain
wildflowers in Teba, Spain
wildflowers in Teba, Spain
wildflowers in Teba, Spain
A wild bird in Teba
A wild bird in Teba
Scottish thistle in Teba, Spain
Scottish thistle in Teba, Spain
Wild street art in Lisbon, Portugal
Wild street art in Lisbon, Portugal
more wild street art in Lisbon
more wild street art in Lisbon

20 thoughts on “travel theme: wild

  1. Just sneaked that one🙂 Those birds of prey are amazing aren’t they? Many years ago we stayed in a villa in a tiny pueblo blanco called El Gastor and they hovered over my sunbathing spot.
    Oh and Mr C has to run away from a wild cow as well.

    1. Thanks, Ruth. I loved the street art in Lisbon; of course some wasn’t anything great, but some was. Sadly, I missed the alligator street art you mention. Too bad I didn’t know about it. 😦

  2. I loved El Torcal when I visited there several years ago with our Spanish friends. Had a wonderful picnic, lazed on the rocks (didn’t do much climbing!) and then searched for the kids (the boys, only, the girls stayed within eyesight) when they failed to return! Perfect location for a day out.

Leave a Reply

